St. Peter’s and Area Events Calendar

updated May 25 2020

St. Peter’s is a natural hub from which to seek out Cape Breton activities, attractions and experiences whether on land or sea/inland sea. We are within walking distance or a short drive away from some unique Cape Breton attractions and firmly anchored among many traditions and cultures.

UPDATES

This list of events is provided by Ann Marie Yorke of the St. Peter’s, Richmond County – Visitor Information Centre. Any omissions or errors are apologized for in advance.  Ann Marie strives to keep this list current throughout the year whether the VIC is open or not! The list is updated frequently however check with the event organizer for the latest information if you have a concern. Please submit additional entries or corrections to annmarieyorke@hotmail.com.

During COVID-19 the VOCA team will continue to do our best to keep https://www.facebook.com/EventsStPeters/ and www.VISITSTPETERS.COM  current and your GoTo sites for the latest information on St. Peter’s and Area however check with the event organizer for the latest information if you have a concern.

Stay safe and healthy.

 

Important COVID-19 Links

Nova Scotia COVID-19 Page

Information on Social Distancing

Proper Hand Washing

Strait Chamber of Commerce COVID-19 Resources Page

Tuesday, May 26  

Cancelled until December 8 – The Northside Music Circle at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Centre inD’Escousse.  

Thursday, May 28  

Cancelled until further notice! – 7pm – 9:30pm: – Open Mic Night at the Lockmasters Inn at the Bras d’Or Lakes Inn in St. Peter’s. Bring your instruments for a great evening of music. No cover charge.  

May 28 to June 1: Baraco Days in Louisdale.  

Friday, May 29  

Cancelled until further notice! – 7pm -9pm: The Friday night OPEN MIC Jam Session at MacBouchRestaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s. Come enjoy the music. No cover charge.  

Cancelled – 4:30pm – 7pm –  Fish Supper Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 150, in Arichat.  

 Saturday, May 30  

 Cancelled – 8:30am – 12pm: – Lumber Jack’s Brunch at the Lakeside Community Hall in Sampsonville.    

 Sunday, May 31  

Cancelled – 8am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the Louisdale Lions Community Centre in Louisdale.  

 Sunday, June 7  

Cancelled – 8am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the Royal Canadian Legion Branch 150, in  Arichat.  

   Tuesday, June 9  

Cancelled until December 8 – The Northside Music Circle at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Centre inD’Escousse.  

Sunday, June 14  

Cancelled until November 8 – 8am -11am: Community Breakfast at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Hall in D’Escousse.  

 Sunday, June 21  

Cancelled until further notice! – 9am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the St. George’s Channel Hall in St. Georges Channel.  

June 21-27: -Mawitanej  in Potlotek venues TBA  

 Tuesday, June 23  

Cancelled until December 8 – The Northside Music Circle at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Centre in D’Escousse.  

 

Friday, June 26  

Cancelled until further notice – 4:30pm – 7pm –  Fish Supper Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 150, in Arichat.   

Saturday, June 27  

Postponed until September 2020 –  June 27 to July 5, 2020: – KitchenFest at the MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s  

Grand River Salmon Supper at the Grand River Fire Hall in Grand River.  

 Sunday, July 5.    

Cancelled – 8am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the Royal Canadian Legion Branch 150, in  Arichat.  

 Tuesday, July 7  

Cancelled until December 8 – The Northside Music Circle at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Centre in D’Escousse.  

Cancelled – July 7 – July 11: –  Seaside LobsterFest in St. Peter’s.  

Cancelled – 7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

Sunday, July 12  

Cancelled – 8am – 11am: Community Breakfast at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Hall on Isle Madame.  

Cancelled: Johnstown Strawberry Festival & Outdoor Mass at the Johnstown Parish Hall in Johnstown.  

 Tuesday, July 14  

Cancelled – 7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

Thursday, July 16  

Cancellation pending – July 16 to July 19 : The Festival on the Lake in Sampsonville.  

 Friday, July 17  

July 17 to July 19: The Rocky Bay Irish Festival in Rocky Bay.  

Cancellation pending – July16 to July 19 : The Festival on the Lake in Sampsonville.  

 Saturday, July 18  

July 17 to July 19: The Rocky Bay Irish Festival in Rocky Bay.  

Cancellation pending – July16 to July 19 : The Festival on the Lake in Sampsonville.  

Cancelled – July 18 – 19: Traditional Pow Wow in Potlotek.   

 Sunday, July 19  

Cancelled – 9am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the St. George’s Channel Hall in St. Georges Channel.  

July 17 to July 19: The Rocky Bay Irish Festival in Rocky Bay.  

Cancellation pendingJuly16 to July 19 : The Festival on the Lake in Sampsonville.   

 Tuesday, July 21  

Cancelled until December 8 – The Northside Music Circle at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Centre inD’Escousse.  

  Cancelled – 7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

Thursday, July 23  

Cancelled due to CONVID –19 July 23 to July 26: – L’Ardoise Acadian Days in L’Ardoise.   

CANCELLED DUE CONVID – 19 – July 23-27: – St. Anne’s Mission in Chapel Island.  

 Saturday, July 25  

Time TBA: – Codstock in Arichat.  

 Sunday, July 26  

Cancelled – 8am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the Louisdale Lions Community Centre in Louisdale.  

  Monday, July 27  

Cancellation with some event exceptions – July 27 to Aug 2: – The Annual Nicolas Denys Days in St. Peter’s.   

 Tuesday, July 28  

July 27 to Aug 2: –  The Annual Nicolas Denys Days in St. Peter’s.  

7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

 Wednesday, July 29  

July 27 to Aug 2:  – The Annual Nicolas Denys Days in St. Peter’s.  

July 29: – The Wallace MacAskill House Museum Auction at the St. Peter’s Lions Hall.    

 Thursday, July 30   

July 27 to Aug 2: – The Annual Nicolas Denys Days in St. Peter’s.  

Pending – July 30 to August 3: The 40th Annual Lennex Passage  Habourfest in D’Escousse.  

 Friday, July 31  

July 27 to Aug 2: – The Annual Nicolas Denys Days in St. Peter’s.  

Pending – July 30 to August 3: The 40th Annual Lennex Passage  Habourfest in D’Escousse.  

Cancelled – 4:30pm – 7pm – Fish Supper at the Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 150, in Arichat.  

Cancelled – July 31 to August 1: The Wallace MacAskill Cup in St. Peter’s.  

 Saturday, August 1  

July 27 to Aug 2: –  The Annual Nicolas Denys Days in St. Peter’s.  

Pending – July 30 to August 3: The 40th Annual Lennex Passage  Habourfest in D’Escousse.  

Cancelled – July 31 to August 1: The Wallace MacAskill Cup in St. Peter’s.  

August 1: Fourchu Funday in Richmond County.  

Sunday, August 2  

8am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the Royal Canadian Legion Branch 150, in  Arichat.  

July 27 to Aug 2: – The Annual Nicolas Denys Days in St. Peter’s.  

July 30 to August 3: The 40th Annual Lennex Passage  Habourfest in D’Escousse.  

 Monday, August 3.  

Pending – July 30 to August 3: The 40th Annual Lennex Passage  Habourfest in D’Escousse.  

 

Tuesday, August 4  

7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

Cancelled until December 8 – The Northside Music Circle at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Centre in D’Escousse.  

 Wednesday August 5  

Cancelled – August 5 to August 9: – Festival Acadien Petit de Grat.  

 Friday, August 7  

Cancelled – August 7: – 9th. Annual Petit de Grat Shark Fishing Derby.  

 Saturday, August 8  

August 8: Grand River Daze and Poker Run on the River in Grand River.  

 Sunday, August 9  

Cancelled at the moment – 8am – 11am: Community Breakfast at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Hall on Isle Madame.  

Tuesday, August 11  

7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

 Sunday, August 16  

Cancelled – August 16 –23 – Nova Scotia Mi’kmaw Summer Games 2020 – Host: Potlotek.  

9am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the St. George’s Channel Hall in St. Georges Channel.  

 Tuesday, August 18  

Cancelled until December 8 – The Northside Music Circle at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Centre inD’Escousse.  

7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

 Thursday, August 20  

Swim The Canal in St. Peter’s.  

Friday, August 21  

August 21: – Johnstown Milling Frolic in Johnstown.  

Saturday, August 22   

August 22,  – Harbour Wars in L’Ardoise, Richmond County.  

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

 Sunday, August 23  

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

 Monday, August 24  

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

 Tuesday, August 25  

7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

Wednesday, August 26  

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

Thursday, August 27  

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

 Friday, August 28  

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

4:30pm – 7pm –  Fish Supper Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 150, in Arichat.  

Saturday, August 29   

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

 Sunday, August 30  

8am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the Louisdale Lions Community Centre in Louisdale.  

August 22 to August 30: – Annual River Bourgeois Community Festival.  

Tuesday, September 1  

Cancelled until December 8 – The Northside Music Circle at the D’Escousse Civic Improvement Centre inD’Escousse.  

  7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

Sunday, September 6  

8am – 12pm: – Community Breakfast at the Royal Canadian Legion branch 150, in Arichat.  

 Tuesday, September 8  

7pm – 9pm: –  Jam Session at MacBouch Restaurant & Lounge in St. Peter’s.  

 Thursday, September 10   

Cancelled until 2021-September 10  – September 13: – St. Peter’s Pirate Days in St. Peter’s.  

 Friday, September 11  

September 10  – September 13: – St. Peter’s Pirate Days in St. Peter’s.  

Saturday, September 12  

September 10  – September 13: – St. Peter’s Pirate Days in St. Peter’s.  

Sunday, September 13  

September 10  – September 13: – St. Peter’s Pirate Days in St. Peter’s. 

October 9 – 17 

Cancelled – Celtic Colours International Festival Live Concerts. To be replaced with live stream venues.